Sanju Samson fan’s chanted ‘Sanju-Sanju’ when Team India stepped out of airport

For the opening game of the three-match T20 series against South Africa, the Indian squad has arrived in Thiruvananthapuram. Before the T20 World Cup, Team India’s final T20 series will be this one. Team India was received in an unusual manner when it arrived in Thiruvananthapuram from Hyderabad. In reality, Sanju Samson supporters shouted chants in front of the players.

The supporters chanted “Sanju-Sanju” when Team India stepped out of the airport. All of the players, including Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Suryakumar Yadav, shouted these slogans in front of them. Suryakumar is making an effort to capture the fans’ hearts in the meanwhile. From inside the bus, he showed Sanju Samson’s image from the mobile device. Fans were pleased to see this. This video is going fiercely viral on Social Media.

In the past four months, India and South Africa have played two T20I series. The African squad travelled to India in June of this year to compete in five matches. In the end, the series was tied 2-2 with one draw. The fact that the previous two series between the two clubs have resulted in draws is just coincidental. The three-match series in India was drawn 1-1 in September 2019, prior to June of this year.

India’s squad for the T20 Series: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-Captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (WK), Dinesh Karthik (WK), Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Shahbaz Ahmed Arshdeep Singh, Umesh Yadav, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, and Jasprit Bumrah.

South Africa’s squad for the T20 Series: Temba Bavuma (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Reeza Hendrix, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Dwayne Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Riley Rosso, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs (wk), Bjorn Fortune, Marco Janssen, and Andile Phehl