Thursday, July 25, 2024

Shabana Azmi and SS Rajamouli amongst new academy members

Published on


Shabana Azmi, SS Rajamouli, and Ritesh Sidhwani are among the many 487 new members invited to affix the Academy of Movement Image Arts and Sciences this yr. The Academy introduced the brand new members late on Tuesday, acknowledging their distinguished contributions to theatrical movement photos.

Becoming a member of Azmi within the Actors’ department is a big milestone as she marks 50 years within the business. Famend for her roles in *Ankur*, *Arth*, and extra not too long ago *Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani*, Azmi has been a distinguished determine in each Indian and worldwide cinema, boasting over 140 Hindi movies and 12 worldwide initiatives to her credit score.

Director SS Rajamouli, who garnered worldwide popularity of Indian cinema together with his movie *RRR*, which received an Academy Award in 2023, is now a part of the Administrators’ department. Rajamouli is joined by unbiased filmmaker Rima Das, recognized for *Tora’s Husband* and *Village Rockstars*.

Producer Ritesh Sidhwani, the drive behind movies like *Gully Boy* and *Dil Chahta Hai*, has been inducted into the Producers’ department. Celebrated cinematographer Ravi Varman, recognized for his work on *Japan* and *Ponniyin Selvan: Half Two*, has joined the Cinematographers’ department.

Different notable Indian movie professionals invited embody *RRR* costume designer Rama Rajamouli and choreographer Prem Rakshith, famed for crafting the choreography for the Oscar-winning tune “Naatu Naatu.”

Documentary filmmaker Hemal Trivedi, recognised for *Among the many Believers* and *Saving Face*, has joined the Documentary department.

“We’re delighted to welcome this yr’s class of recent members to the Academy. These exceptionally gifted artists and professionals from around the globe have made a big influence on our filmmaking neighborhood,” mentioned Academy CEO Invoice Kramer and Academy President Janet Yang in a joint assertion.

The Indian movie business’s presence within the Academy consists of esteemed members corresponding to A R Rahman, Amitabh Bachchan, Shah Rukh Khan, and Vidya Balan.

For Extra Attention-grabbing Information Observe Us on Instagram

Latest articles

Cricanna Official Expands Coverage to International Sports Events

Cricanna Official, renowned for its in-depth coverage of Indian sports, particularly cricket, is broadening...

Drug Maker Giant Delius Pharma’s Q1 Financial Performance: Bold Numbers Reflecting Robust Growth

Delius Pharma's Q1 Financial Performance: Bold Growth with 102% Increase in Revenue Across the Group; Plans Multiple New Manufacturing Units in India

Zebra Exchange Introduces Special Offers for Students and NRIs

Zebra Exchange, a leading name in the Indian money exchange market, has rolled out...

Gamex News Reports Significant Increase in Ad Revenue

Gamex News, the popular sports news platform, has announced a significant surge in advertising...